alert attention business-partner calculator cc check close contact conversion-tool couple download envelope file information leaf map-location min money obu pc people person phone picture plus press questionmark satellic satellite search servicepoint truck www

The OBU must be returned in good working order, undamaged and complete i.e. together with the battery, the power cable and the suction cups of the OBU in order to get your deposit reimbursed. All the components of the OBU mentioned above should be sent back in one package. This means that we will not accept any OBU component which is sent separately.

In accordance to the Satellic General Terms & Conditions and to the Satellic OBU Deposit Refund Policy, Satellic will independently assess with regard to the repayment of the OBU Deposit, and this decision, which will be communicated to the e-mail address you provided to Satellic, will be final and not be open for any appeal. If Satellic assesses that you have the right to a repayment of the OBU Deposit and if a valid bank account (IBAN and BIC) number has been entered at the Service Point or on the Road User Portal, your OBU deposit will be refunded within 30 days after the reception of the returned OBU.

 
What should your OBU look like when you return it at a service point? (picture hereunder)

- OBU is returned in good working order and undamaged,
- Battery is returned (and is placed inside of the OBU),
- the 4 suction cups are returned and are fixed on the OBU,
- the original power cable is returned and wrapped around the OBU,
- the red general seal (in the right bottom corner on the back of the OU) is not broken or missing (see second picture)
-  the red seal of the battery compartment (in the middle on the back of the OBU) is not broken (except if your OBU was fixed installed) or missing

Please DO NOT put the OBU inside of the plastic blister!

OBU in good condition

Important!

You can return your OBU either via the Road User Portal, either via a Service Point.

- If you want to return your OBU via a Service Point,
 we advise you to read our "Service Point Manual". Your deposit will be refunded once the old OBU (as well as the battery, the cable and the suction cups) has been returned in good condition and if a valid bank account (IBAN and BIC) number has been entered at the Service Point (or in the RUP). Your OBU will be automatically deactivated when inserted into the toll terminal.

- If you want to return your OBU via the Road User Portal, you first have to log into the Road User Portal and then to follow the return process. At the end of this process, you can choose to return the OBU via your local post office, (see "Checklist for good packaging" in the "What do you need?" section) or via the OBU pick-up service. Please note that the return address is indicated on the Road User Portal. We advise you to read our RUP Manual "Return your OBU" for more information.

 

FIXED INSTALLATION

If you chose a fixed installation, the seal of the battery compartment may be broken for replacing the external power cable and removing the battery (see picture hereunder).
You are only allowed to remove the rechargeable battery if you are required to do so due to safety regulations (ADR/ATEX transport). 
Broken seal battery compartment

OBU EXCHANGE

If you want to exchange an OBU at a Service Point, you first need to order a new one against a €135 deposit, and you follow the return process as described at the Service Point or in the "Service Point Manual". Your deposit will be refunded at the latest 30 days after the old OBU (as well as the battery, the cable and the suction cupshas been returned in good condition and if a valid bank account (IBAN and BIC) number has been entered at the Service Point or in the RUP.

alert attention business-partner calculator cc check close contact conversion-tool couple download envelope file information leaf map-location min money obu pc people person phone picture plus press questionmark satellic satellite search servicepoint truck www

Vous devez restituer votre OBU en bon état de fonctionnement, sans aucun dommage et complet, c’est-à-dire avec la batterie, le câble d’alimentation et les 4 ventouses, afin d’obtenir un remboursement intégral de la garantie de l’OBU. Tous les composants de l’OBU mentionnés ci-dessus doivent être renvoyés dans un seul colis. Cela signifie que nous n'accepterons aucun composant de l’OBU envoyé séparément.

Conformément aux Conditions générales d’utilisation Satellic et à la Politique de Satellic en matière de garantie de l’OBU, Satellic évaluera de façon indépendante si l’Utilisateur a droit au remboursement de la Garantie OBU, et cette décision, qui sera communiquée par e-mail à l’Utilisateur à l’adresse indiquée à Satellic, est définitive et ne peut faire l’objet d’aucun recours. Si Satellic décide que vous avez droit au remboursement de la Garantie OBU et si des coordonnées bancaires valides (IBAN et BIC) ont été renseignées au point de service ou sur le Portail des utilisateurs, la garantie de votre OBU sera remboursée dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de l’OBU restitué.                        

À quoi doit ressembler votre OBU lorsque vous le restituez à un point de service? (image ci-dessous)
- L’OBU est restitué en bon état de fonctionnement et sans aucun dommage,
- La batterie est restituée (placée dans l’OBU),
- Les 4 ventouses sont restituées (fixées sur l’OBU),
- Le câble d’alimentation d’origine est restitué (enroulé autour de l’OBU),
- Le sceau principal rouge (dans le coin inférieur droit à l’arrière de l’OBU) doit être présent et ne doit pas être brisé (voir deuxième photo)
- le sceau rouge du compartiment de la batterie (au milieu à l’arrière de l’OBU) doit être présent et ne doit pas être brisé (sauf en cas d’installation fixe de l’OBU)

Veuillez NE PAS placer l'OBU dans l’emballage en plastique !

OBU en bon état de fonctionnement

Attention !
Vous pouvez restituer votre OBU soit via le Portail des utilisateurs, soit via un Point de service.

- Si vous souhaitez restituer votre OBU via un Point de service, nous vous conseillons de lire notre "Manuel Point de service". Votre garantie vous sera reversée une fois que l’OBU (avec le cable d'alimentation, la batterie et les ventouses) est reçu en bon état de fonctionnement et si des coordonnées bancaires valides (IBAN et BIC) ont été spécifiées au Point de service (ou sur le Portail des Utilisateurs). Votre OBU est automatiquement désactivé lorsqu’il est inséré au point de service.

- Si vous souhaitez restituer votre OBU via le Portail des utilisateurs, vous devez d'abord vous connecter sur le Portail des utilisateurs et ensuite suivre la procédure de restitution. A la fin de cette procédure, vous pouvez choisir de restituer votre OBU soit par la poste via votre bureau de poste local (veuillez consulter la "Checklist pour un emballage optimal", dans la section "Que vous faut-il ?"), soit par le service de collecte d’OBU. Veuillez noter que l’adresse de retour est disponible sur le Portail des utilisateurs. Nous vous conseillons de lire notre RUP manuel "Restituer un On Board Unit" pour plus d'informations.

INSTALLATION FIXE

Si vous avez opté pour une installation fixe de votre OBU, le sceau du compartiment de la baterrie peut être brisé pour remplacer le câble externe et retirer la batterie rechargeable (voir photo ci-dessous).
Vous pouvez uniquement retirer la batterie rechargeable si vous y êtes légalement obligé pour des raisons de sécurité (transport ADR/ATEX).

 Sceau brisé du compartiment de la batterie

ECHANGER L'OBU

En cas de remplacement d’un On Board Unit par un autre, vous devez en premier lieu commander un nouvel OBU (contre versement d’une garantie de 135 euros) et ensuite suivre le processus de retour comme décrit au point de service ou dans le "Manuel Point de service". Votre garantie vous sera reversée dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de l’OBU (avec le cable d'alimentation, la batterie et les ventouses) en bon état de fonctionnement et si des coordonnées bancaires valides (IBAN et BIC) ont été spécifiées au Point de service ou sur le Portail des utilisateurs.