alert attention business-partner calculator cc check close contact conversion-tool couple download envelope file information leaf map-location min money obu pc people person phone picture plus press questionmark satellic satellite search servicepoint truck www

Once you have created your account on the Road User Portal, you can start registering your vehicles.

Important if you still have a fast-track account: A fast-track account is a temporary basic account which is only valid during 15 days! You therefore need to upgrade to a free full account after this period e.g. to be able to get official invoices and to recuperate the 21% VAT on the Walloon invoices (Sofico invoices).

In order to register a vehicle you need to provide the following information:

  • country of origin of the vehicle
  • licence plate number,
  • Gross Combination Weight Rating (GCWR) of the vehicle and
  • emission class.

In the particular case of N1 BC vehicles, the owner must upload documents that clearly indicate that the vehicle is a semi-trailer tractor of BC type, such as:

  • Identification Report,
  • Technical file,
  • Vehicle Registration Certificate,
  • Certificate of Conformity or
  • A conversion document.


If you are not sure which weight to register, click here

In case you cannot prove your vehicle’s emission class, we kindly refer you to the website of Viapass. On this website, you will find a table that will support you during the registration process. 

To complete the registration of the vehicle, you must upload a copy of all relevant documents justifying this data. It is important that the vehicle data you have saved on the Road User Portal or at the Service Point matches the data specified on the vehicle papers. You are then assured that the amount of toll you will have to pay will be correct and sure to avoid any fine.

alert attention business-partner calculator cc check close contact conversion-tool couple download envelope file information leaf map-location min money obu pc people person phone picture plus press questionmark satellic satellite search servicepoint truck www

Une fois votre compte créé sur le portail des utilisateurs, vous pouvez enregistrer un véhicule.

Important si vous avez encore un compte fast-track: Un compte fast-track est un compte basique temporaire qui n'est valide que 15 jours ! Après cette période, vous devez donc convertir votre compte fast-track en un compte complet gratuit afin de pouvoir recevoir les factures officielles et de pouvoir récupérer les 21% de TVA sur les factures de la Région wallonne (factures Sofico).

Pour enregistrer un véhicule, vous avez besoin des informations suivantes :

  • pays d’origine du véhicule,
  • plaque d’immatriculation,
  • Masse Maximale Autorisée du Train (MMAT) du véhicule et
  • classe d’émission.

Dans le cas particulier des véhicules N1 BC, le propriétaire doit télécharger des documents qui indiquent clairement que le véhicule est un tracteur de semi-remorque de type BC, tels que :

  • le Rapport d'identification,
  • la Fiche technique,
  • le Certificat d'immatriculation, 
  • le Certificat de conformité ou
  • un document de conversion.

Si vous avez des doutes quant au poids à enregistrer, cliquez ici.

Si vous n’êtes pas en mesure de pouvoir apporter des preuves de votre classe d’émission, nous vous invitons à consulter le site internet de Viapass. Sur ce site, vous trouverez un tableau qui vous aidera lors de l’enregistrement.

Pour terminer l'enregistrement du véhicule, vous devez télécharger une copie de tous les documents pertinents justifiant ces données. Il est important que les données relatives au véhicule que vous avez enregistrées sur le Portail des utilisateurs ou au point de service correspondent aux données spécifiées sur les papiers du véhicule. Vous êtes alors assuré que le montant de péage que vous devrez payer sera correct et sûr d'éviter toute amende.