alert attention business-partner calculator cc check close contact conversion-tool couple download envelope file information leaf map-location min money obu pc people person phone picture plus press questionmark satellic satellite search servicepoint truck www

Installation of your OBU: mobile or fixed

The Satellic OBU is a mobile device. This means that it can easily be installed by applying the suction cups to the windscreen and connecting the power cable to the cigarette lighter socket. The first installation and update might take a couple of minutes. Make sure that the green light of the OBU is on when you start driving and that no error message is displayed on the screen. We recommend that you leave the OBU plugged in at all times.

The On Board Unit comes with a Quick Start Guide. Make sure your windscreen is free of grease and dirt, and that the OBU doesn’t obstruct your view. Remember that the OBU must be levelled horizontally.

If you want a fixed installation of the OBU in your vehicle, you have to keep the rechargeable battery in the OBU at all times. You are only allowed to remove the rechargeable battery (and the external power cable) if you are required to due to safety regulations (ADR/ATEX transport). You can perform this fixed installation yourself or in your prefererd workplaceVDO and Phelect perform these installations too. Click here to find all VDO and Phelect workplaces.

alert attention business-partner calculator cc check close contact conversion-tool couple download envelope file information leaf map-location min money obu pc people person phone picture plus press questionmark satellic satellite search servicepoint truck www

Installation d’un OBU : mobile ou fixe

L’OBU de Satellic est un appareil mobile. La fixation de l’OBU sur le pare-brise, à l’aide des ventouses, est très facile. Pour alimenter l’OBU, vous devez simplement brancher le câble d’alimentation sur votre allume-cigare. La première installation et mise à jour peuvent durer quelques minutes. Avant de prendre la route, assurez-vous que le voyant vert de l’OBU soit allumé et qu'aucun message d'erreur ne soit affiché sur l'écran. Nous vous conseillons de laisser l’OBU constamment branché.

L’On Board Unit est livré avec un Guide d’installation rapide. Veillez à ce que votre pare-brise soit propre, sans graisse, et que l’OBU ne vous gêne pas la vue. Tenez compte du fait que l’OBU doit être fixé horizontalement.

Si vous préférez une installation fixe de l’OBU dans votre véhicule, vous devez laisser à tout moment la batterie rechargeable dans l'OBU. Vous pouvez uniquement retirer la batterie rechargeable (et le cable d'alimentation externe) de l'OBU si vous y êtes légalement obligé pour des raisons de sécurité (transport ADR/ATEX). Vous pouvez réaliser vous-même, ou faire réaliser dans l’atelier de votre choix, l’installation fixe de votre OBU. VDO et Phelect proposent également ce service. Pour obtenir la liste de leurs ateliers respectifs, veuillez cliquer sur les liens suivants : VDO et Phelect