alert attention business-partner calculator cc check close contact conversion-tool couple download envelope file information leaf map-location min money obu pc people person phone picture plus press questionmark satellic satellite search servicepoint truck www

Some vehicles are exempted from paying the Kilometer Charge, some vehicles are out of the scope of the Kilometre Charge. 

The following vehicles are exempt from the toll regulations:

  • Vehicles used solely for and by defence, civil defence, fire and police departments, and which are recognisable as such;
  • Vehicles which are specially and exclusively equipped for medical purposes and which are recognisable as such;
  • Farm, horticultural and forestry vehicles that are used only to a limited extent on public roads in Belgium and which are used solely for agriculture, horticulture, aquaculture and forestry.

Vehicles out of the scope of the Kilometer Charge

Some machine-vehicles are out of scope of the Kilometre Charge to the extent that they do not transport goods, such as cranes, telehandlers / lifts, excavators, bulldozers, concrete pumps without mixer and dumpers. 

Other vehicles such as:

 

  • Vehicles with a test drive license plate type ZZ, solely used according to the terms of the Royal Decree of January 8, 1996 on the rules on the registration of commercial number plates for motor vehicles and trailers.
  • Oldtimer vehicles with an O-license plate used only under the terms of article 2, 7 ° of the Royal Decree of March 15, 1968 relating to the technical conditions of vehicles.
  • Training vehicles insofar they meet the following conditions: they have dual controls in the cabin, they carry no goods (except for educational purposes, such as concrete blocks), they are externally recognizable by the name "drivers school" on the cabin, they are registered in the name of a drivers school or a social fund for Transportation and Logistics

Procedure to request for exemption: 

The owners of a vehicle that falls into one of the exemption categories can find all necessary information on the Viapass - website.

alert attention business-partner calculator cc check close contact conversion-tool couple download envelope file information leaf map-location min money obu pc people person phone picture plus press questionmark satellic satellite search servicepoint truck www

Certains véhicules sont exemptés de péage et d’autres sont hors du champ d’application du prélèvement kilométrique. 

Les véhicules suivants sont exemptés de prélèvement kilométrique :

  • Les véhicules utilisés exclusivement pour et par la défense, la protection civile, les services d’incendie et de police, et qui sont reconnaissables en tant que tel ;
  • Les véhicules équipés spécialement et exclusivement à des fins médicales, et qui sont reconnaissables en tant que tel ;
  • Les véhicules de type agricole, horticole ou forestier, qui ne sont utilisés que de manière limitée sur la voie publique en Belgique et qui sont exclusivement utilisés pour l’agriculture, l’horticulture, l’aquaculture et la sylviculture.

Les véhicules suivant sont hors du champ d’application du prélèvement kilométrique:

Certains véhicules-outils, dans la mesure où ils ne transportent pas de marchandises, notamment les grues mobiles, élévateurs, excavatrices, bulldozers, pompe à béton automotrice sans mixer et tombereaux.

D’autres véhicules tels que:  
 
 
  • Les véhicules avec plaque d’essai ZZ, pour autant qu’ils soient utilisés uniquement selon les conditions imposées par l’A.R. du 8 janvier 1996 portant réglementation de l'immatriculation des plaques commerciales pour véhicules à moteur et remorques     
  • Les véhicules ancêtres avec un numéro de plaque « O » qui sont uniquement utilisés selon les conditions de l’article 2, 7°, de l’A.R. du 15 mars 1968 concernant les conditions techniques des véhicules ;
  • Les véhicules auto-école pour autant qu’ils satisfassent aux conditions suivantes : qu’ils soient munis de doubles commandes dans la cabine ; qu’ils ne transportent pad de marchandises (sauf éventuellement des dispositifs d’écolage, comme des blocs de béton) ; qu’ils soient reconnaissables extérieurement par l’inscription « auto-école » sur la cabins; qu’ils soient immatriculés au nom d’une école de conduite ou du Fonds Social Transport et de la Logistique

Procédure de demande d’exemption:

Les propriétaires d’un véhicule répondant aux conditions d’exemption précitées trouveront les informations nécessaires sur le site de Viapass